The National Hauora Coalition has a charitable trust and company structure which governs the overarching kaupapa and business of the organisation.

The charitable trust is chaired by Dame Tariana Turia and includes trustees Wayne McLean, Professor Dr Cindy Kiro and Henare Mason.

Matt Sword chairs the management company alongside board members Joe Hanita, Tina McCafferty, Dr. David Jansen and Professor Papaarangi Reid.


The Executive ensure that the strategic direction is executed and that the organisation is operating effectively and efficiently.

Our Chief Executive, Simon Royal leads an executive made up of Tereki Stewart (Chief Operating Officer) and Dr. David Jansen (Clinical Director).

The Executive are supported by a diverse, multi-skilled team committed to improving outcomes for whānau.